2023 Lawyers Spotlight: Colling Gilbert Wright

Meet Ronald S. Gilbert and Melvin B. Wright of Colling Gilbert Wright!
Wright Photo

Ronald S. Gilbert and Melvin B. Wright


Colling Gilbert Wright was founded in 2005 by Stewart Colling, Ronald S. Gilbert and Melvin B. Wright. Its founding members left a predecessor firm where they had practiced law together for over 15 years in Central Florida and all over the state. Ronald S. Gilbert and Melvin B. Wright over the years have been consistently included in The Best Lawyers in America®, and Melvin Wright was recognized by Best Lawyers® as the 2023 Plaintiff’s Personal Injury Law “Lawyer of the Year” award winner in Orlando. The firm specializes in personal injury and wrongful death cases and practices statewide in Florida, as well as having a national presence and litigating significant cases in other states including Tennessee, Georgia, Mississippi, and Massachusetts.

The firm has received Martindale-Hubbell’s highest “AV” rating, and the firm’s lawyers are recognized by numerous additional peer review organizations including the American Board of Trial Advocates; The Best Lawyers in America; Super Lawyers; Florida Trend Magazine’s Legal Elite; Million Dollar Advocates Forum; National Board of Trial Advocacy; and International Society of Barristers.


Florida Justice Association– Eagle Members; American Association for Justice– Leaders Forum; Central Florida Trial Lawyers Association; Southern Trial Lawyers Association.


801 N. Orange Ave., Suite 830

Orlando, Florida 32801




Categories: Lawyers, Sponsored Article